AGM & Prizes for 2019


The AGM was held at the Mylestom Hall on Wednesday, and luckily the flyscreens worked because the Mylestom mosquitoes were there in their millions.

Brian, one of the Club’s founding members and Club President for the last 20 years, has decided to step down and spend more time away doing what he enjoys (ie shooting).  Derek was elected as new Club President, with Tony continuing as Secretary and Ian as Treasurer.

The prizes for 2019 were awarded, and here’s a run-down:

Gleniffer Shield (50m, no benchrests)

1 Derek B

2 Peter M

3 Tony H

Junior Comp (under 18’s)

1 Riley B

2 Bailey L

Ladies Comp

1 Kerry J

2 Deanne T

3 Carol S

Ole Smokey Shield (50m benchrest)

1 Derek B

2 Tony H

3 Ian J

RO Davis Shield (50m light barrel)

1 David S

2 Derek B

3 Ian J